Skip to content

South Yorkshire and West Yorkshire

Revised proposals

The number of constituencies allocated to each sub-region is determined by the electorate of the combined local authorities. The number of constituencies proposed for the sub-region of South Yorkshire and West Yorkshire is 33.

Read the Yorkshire and the Humber revised proposal report.

Choose a constituency below to view a map of the proposed boundaries. The constituency maps for the initial proposals are viewable here

Barnsley North and Hemsworth CC (PDF)

Barnsley South CC (PDF)

Batley and Morley BC (PDF)

Bradford Central BC (PDF)

Bradford East and Horsforth BC (PDF)

Calder Valley CC (PDF)

Colne Valley and Denby Dale CC (PDF)

Dewsbury CC (PDF)

Don Valley CC (PDF)

Doncaster Central BC (PDF)

Doncaster North CC (PDF)

Elmet CC (PDF)

Halifax BC (PDF)

Huddersfield BC (PDF)

Keighley CC (PDF)

Leeds East BC (PDF)

Leeds Metropolitan and Ossett BC (PDF)

Leeds North BC (PDF)

Leeds South East and Castleford BC (PDF)

Leeds West, Pudsey and Tong BC (PDF)

Normanton and Pontefract CC (PDF)

Otley CC (PDF)

Rother Valley CC (PDF)

Rotherham North CC (PDF)

Rotherham and Sheffield East BC (PDF)

Sheffield Central BC (PDF)

Sheffield Hallam and Penistone CC (PDF)

Sheffield Heeley BC (PDF)

Sheffield North and Dodworth CC (PDF)

Sheffield South East BC (PDF)

Shipley CC (PDF)

Spen Valley BC (PDF)

Wakefield BC (PDF)

Initial proposals

Barnsley North CC (PDF 2.2MB)

Barnsley South CC (PDF 2.3MB)

Barnsley West and Ecclesfield CC (PDF 2.7MB)

Don Valley CC (PDF 1.5MB)

Doncaster Central BC (PDF 1.8MB)

Doncaster North CC (PDF 1.5MB)

Rawmarsh CC (PDF 2.4MB)

Rother Valley CC (PDF 2.4MB)

Rotherham and Sheffield East BC (PDF 2.5MB)

Sheffield Central BC (PDF 2.9MB)

Sheffield South East BC (PDF 2.7MB)

Sheffield South West BC (PDF 2.4MB)

Sheffield West and Penistone CC (PDF 2.8MB)


Current number of constituencies:

Proposed number of constituencies: