Skip to content

Greater Manchester

Revised proposals

The number of constituencies proposed for Greater Manchester is 26, a reduction of one on the current allocation. This sub-region includes one constituency that crosses the boundary between Greater Manchester and Cheshire, and one that crosses between Greater Manchester and Lancashire.

Read the North West revised proposals report.

Choose a constituency below to view a map of the proposed boundaries. The constituency maps for the initial proposals are viewable here

Altrincham and Sale West BC (PDF)

Ashton-under-Lyne and Denton BC (PDF)

Blackley and Broughton BC (PDF)

Bolton North and Darwen CC (PDF)

Bolton South East BC (PDF)

Bolton West CC (PDF)

Bury North BC (PDF)

Bury South BC (PDF)

Cheadle BC (PDF)

Hazel Grove and Poynton CC (PDF)

Heywood and Middleton CC (PDF)

Leigh CC (PDF)

Makerfield CC (PDF)

Manchester Central BC (PDF)

Manchester Gorton and Reddish North BC (PDF)

Manchester Withington BC (PDF)

Oldham East and Saddleworth CC (PDF)

Oldham West BC (PDF)

Rochdale CC (PDF)

Salford and Eccles BC (PDF)

Stalybridge and Hyde CC (PDF)

Stockport BC (PDF)

Stretford and Urmston BC (PDF)

Wigan CC (PDF)

Worsley and Eccles South CC (PDF)

Wythenshawe and Sale East BC (PDF)

Initial proposals

Choose a constituency below to view a map of the proposed boundaries.

Altrincham and Sale BC (PDF 2.1MB)

Ashton-under-Lyne BC (PDF 2.7MB)

Blackley and Broughton BC (PDF 2.7MB)

Bolton North BC (PDF 2.3MB)

Bolton South BC (PDF 2.6MB)

Bury North BC (PDF 2.4MB)

Bury South BC PDF 2.6MB)

Cheadle BC (PDF 2.5MB)

Denton BC (PDF 2.7MB)

Hazel Grove and Poynton CC (PDF 2.5MB)

Leigh CC (PDF 2.2MB)

Makerfield CC (PDF 2.4MB)

Manchester Central BC (PDF 2.8MB)

Manchester Gorton BC (PDF 2.6MB)

Manchester Withington BC (PDF 2.5MB)

Middleton BC (PDF 2.7MB)

Oldham and Saddleworth CC (PDF 2.4MB)

Rochdale North and Rawtenstall CC (PDF 2.5MB)

Rochdale South BC (PDF 2.4MB)

Stalybridge and Hyde CC (PDF 2.5MB)

Stockport BC (PDF 2.7MB)

Stretford and Urmston BC (PDF 2.4MB)

Swinton BC (PDF 2.4MB)

Westhoughton CC (PDF 2.4MB)

Wigan CC (PDF 2.2MB)

Wythenshawe BC (PDF 2.5MB)


Current number of constituencies:

Proposed number of constituencies: